Learn the basics of effective outbound marketing

Quick reminder that outbound marketing expert Jake Jorgovan of Outbound Creative is my guest expert for the August Dev Shop Marketing Briefing (DSMB).

He will teach you the basics of outbound marketing. If you’re a generalist, you can’t use this powerful tool because you don’t know who you’re trying to reach. But if you have some focus in your business, outbound marketing can be an excellent way to build up a pipeline of new clients in a very short time period (much shorter than usual with content marketing).

So if you are interested in 1) getting conversations with potential clients quickly 2) testing a potential new market position 3) firming up your pipeline quickly, then you’ll want to attend this DSMB with Jake.

It’s August 24 at 8am Pacific (11am Eastern, 4pm United Kingdom time) and since I haven’t started charging money for these briefings yet, it’s free.

I’ve asked Jake to limit his presentation to about 30 minutes to allow up to 60 minutes for Q&A. I’ll record the whole thing, so don’t stress if you can’t make it. Do try to attend if you have outbound marketing questions you’d like to run past Jake. The Zoom webinar software I use allows for live video interaction between you, me, and Jake, so you can basically get a free “micro-consulting session” out of this if you attend live.

Register here: https://philipmorganconsulting.com/dev-shop-marketing-briefings/dsmb-outbound-marketing/

Hope to see you there,
-P

Want to stop competing against every other developer?

"This is by far the most valuable email I have ever received from an email list." - Timothy Voice

x